Author Topic: zip code keeps changing  (Read 2555 times)

magyar01

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
zip code keeps changing
« on: September 02, 2011, 10:09:36 PM »
The zip code on my dashboard keeps changing to 29401. My zip is 48307. how do I change and then lock in this zip?

drpulis

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 41
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: zip code keeps changing
« Reply #1 on: September 04, 2011, 03:49:20 AM »
I have tried everything, unsuccessfully.  I even switched to use Latitude/Longitude, and it stays for awhile, then periodically changes back to the wrong zip code.
Started Installation/upgrade to TED Pro Home:  Nov 2014
 
  MTU1, NET, with 2 Spyders, Entire Main Panel
  MTU2, Generation
  MTU3, with 2 Spyders, Entire Sub Panel in Main House
  MTU4, 1 Spyder, Separate Cottage and Home Office

JBurgess

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 63
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: zip code keeps changing
« Reply #2 on: September 05, 2011, 08:35:14 PM »
29401 is the default zip code. If the weather information doesn’t load properly or quick enough it displays that zip code. Just one of those eccentricities.

TEDSupport6

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 291
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: zip code keeps changing
« Reply #3 on: September 14, 2011, 10:25:04 PM »
You may also want to check to make sure your gateway firmware is at least the 400 version. (Help > About) If it's below that, you may want to consider updating your firmware. Also be sure to update both the gateway and Footprints versions.